When Your Hard-work Starts to Pay Off

I have huge aspirations for myself this year. January 1 started with a list of goals that I was bound and determined to accomplish. My first goal was to become a Legionnaire with 1stPhorm. For those of you that don’t know, 1stPhorm is a sports supplement company. I have used a lot of supplements on my journey to become the best me possible and they are by far the best I have used. With that being said, check mark, I’m a Legionnaire. Next I wanted to become a representative for an athletic clothing company, check. I am a brand rep for an apparel company called Mind Body Soul Athletics. If you want free shipping on your order through them use the code “AdamFit” at checkout. I started this year with so much drive that I had accomplished these by the end of January.

Now my goals have grown and I am doing more and more to take myself out of my comfort zone. I decided that I wanted to help as many people as possible. This led me to becoming a certified personal trainer. I’m not quite there yet, but I am enrolled and taking courses and within the next 3-4 months I will be certified. I am also working on getting a full sponsorship from 1stPhorm now.

I bring all this up because even with the success I have been able to attain this year I always wonder if I am making the impact that I need to make so people start to recognize who I am. I wonder daily if I am going to succeed and just when I think my efforts have all been in vain one of the greatest things, in my opinion anyways, that could happen happens. I log onto my Instagram account and there is a photo that I have posted that has been seen and liked by the CEO of 1stPhorm Andy Frisella. To some this is no big deal, but to me it was an amazing moment.

RLRC3842

The point of all of this is to show that even if you feel like you are not making an impact, you are. Stay the course and keep doing the right things and the results you want will come. Whether it is in business, fitness, life, or whatever it is that drives you, keep grinding away and the results will come. Keep making 2017 your best year yet!!

-Adam

Author: adamdelgadofitness

I'm just a regular guy who likes to help people achieve their goals. I'm not a professional yet, but I have learned several things about life and fitness through trial and error. I am currently working on my NASM personal trainer certification with a specialization in nutrition. I'll also begin online coaching once I become certified. If you have fitness or nutrition questions don't hesitate to ask. If I don't have the answer I will find one for you.

Leave a Reply

