Start Living Your Dreams

This is the post excerpt.

We all have dreams. Whether it is a dream home, car, job or body. All of these are dreams that we have for ourselves. The one thing that you have to remember when it comes to dreams is, that in order for them to become reality, they take work. Very few of us have the luxury of waiting for an inheritance to make them a reality. So why do we wait? Is it because we don’t think that they are attainable? Is it because we are scared that we might not succeed? No matter what the reason is, it is time to stop worrying and start doing.

I am here to tell you that no dream is not attainable. I’m not saying that you will always reach it the first time. You may not reach it at all, but you may reach something that you are even happier with it. I was once told, “If you shoot for perfection, you will hit excellence every time. This is true for every aspect of life.

I personally am guilty of not chasing dreams because of my fear of failure. I don’t like the feeling of failing, so I have let many an opportunity slip by to stay comfortable. It has become a personal goal of mine in 2017 that I will try new things and not be afraid to not succeed. If I fail I will pick myself up, dust myself off and go at it again. Thomas Edison failed over 1,000 attempts at creating the light bulb. Those 1,000 failures did not stop him from keeping at it until he got it right. Failure is important for us as humans. We learn from and grow when we fail.

So, no matter what your dream is. Start living it today. Don’t waste another minute wondering whether or not you can do. Go earn you dream home or car. If you have a dream job get the required things done to be hired. If you want your dream body, get up and go to the gym. Work hard, take no prisoners and live your dreams.

Author: adamdelgadofitness

I'm just a regular guy who likes to help people achieve their goals. I'm not a professional yet, but I have learned several things about life and fitness through trial and error. I am currently working on my NASM personal trainer certification with a specialization in nutrition. I'll also begin online coaching once I become certified. If you have fitness or nutrition questions don't hesitate to ask. If I don't have the answer I will find one for you.

1 thought on “Start Living Your Dreams”

Leave a Reply

